RSS

I’m here, really I am

30 May

Hi there,

It feels to me like for ever since I wrote something.  I can tell you though, I’ve spent some time here actually just rereading my blog, and I’ve concluded something: I’m so glad I have a blog!  It’s great to have a record of “deep thoughts” I’ve had, and it’s been wonderful to reread the exercise of my mind.

Thing is…  I don’t have much to say.  Maybe tomorrow I’ll post something with pictures of the nursery.  That’s really been what I’ve been working on for the last week or so.  Baby will be delivered on July 5, which is just 36 days away now, if you’re counting (like I am) and I want to be ready.  And we almost are!  The final things that we need are not essential: her bear, and her piggy bank.  She can be born and even come home without those possessions having found their way into our home.  What I can say is that her room is even better than I could have hoped for…  I am so happy with it.  It’s a lovely space, and since Saturday (when the EPIC decal got on the wall) I have spent time sitting in the room, in the chair that I was rocked in as an infant, rubbing my belly and telling my little girl how excited I am that she’s almost here.

I’ve been having a lot of Braxton Hicks (fake-out contractions) for about a month now.  They’ve become pretty much a daily experience now… I don’t remember this from other pregnancies, but it doesn’t mean it didn’t happen.  You tend to forget a lot of stuff about being pregnant, which is why so many of us go back more than once!

Anyway, I just wanted to take a moment to let you know that I’m still here, and one day soon I’m sure my dander will get up and I’ll have something to write about.  Or something wonderful will happen and I’ll rush right over to share the story with you.  For now, I’m just trying to get the quilt done.

Be well,

m

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 30, 2012 in Randomness

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
