RSS

It Came Like a Lion

01 Mar

Today, my friends is March 1.  And if you know your old wives tales, you’ll know that March either comes in like a lamb and goes out like a lion, or it comes in like a lion and goes out like a lamb.

I don’t know about you, but I am so excited that today – March 1, 2012 – it is snowing.  It’s staying on the ground.  Enough that some buses in our Region are cancelled (not ours — I would not be so happy about that).  So I would say that it’s absolutely a roaring lion out there.

Yay!  Bring on the spring.

I have some shoots in my garden, but these are not them. This is from someone eles'e garden. Perfect all the same though, aren't they???

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 1, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “It Came Like a Lion

Leave a Reply

 
