RSS

Booklist

18 Feb

So I was thinking today about how it’s been a couple of days since I’ve blogged, and that I should probably do something about that.  But…  what to write??  And then I thought, “Maybe I’ll just read my book.”  And then it hit me: I could write a list of books that I’ve read and re-read, and love.  And maybe, if you feel so inclined, you could add to the comments your list of favourite books.  That way I can add to my pile of books to read.  Because if there’s one thing I hate, it’s running out of good reading material.

And, without further aidue, here’s my list of books:

Not Wanted on the Voyage, Timothy Findlay

The Mists of Avalon, Marion Zimmer Bradley

The Celestine Prophecy, James Redfield

The Lord of the Rings, J.R.R. Tolkien

Tigana, Guy Gavriel Kay

A Prayer for Owen Meany, John Irving

The World According to Garp, John Irving

The Red Tent, Anita Diamant

The Book of Negroes, Lawrence Hill

The Twilight Series, Stephanie Meyers (hey!  Don’t you judge me…)

The Outlander Series, Diana Gabaldon

Harry Potter Series, J.K. Rowling

Battle Royale, Koushun Takami

Game of Thrones Series, George R. r. Martin

The Secret Garden, Frances Hodgson Burnett

The Kite Runner, Khaled Hosseini

A Fine Balance, Rohinton Mistry

The Colony of Unrequited Dreams, Wayne Johnston

The Divine Ryans, Wayne Johnston

I am confident that there are so many more to list…  but I’ve sat on this post for 3 days now, and I just want to get something on my blog!  It’s been too long.  And so, I post this list as a starting point.  As new titles occur to me, I will add them.

Generally I find that I can’t go wrong with a book penned by either Guy Gavriel Kay or Timothy Findlay.  Or Wayne Johnston.

Please — take a moment and comment on this post, sharing your favourite all time books.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 18, 2012 in Randomness

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
